RYAN PORT | WHY GOD WHY

 

Hello and welcome to my first blog post! With the videos that will be posted, I will be writing a blog post about each song and video for you all. This way you’ll find out a bit more about the inspiration about the song, my own personal opinions and why I love to sing them.

The first one being, Why God Why from my all time favourite musical, Miss Saigon. I love this song because I feel that is one of the most passionate and emotional songs throughout the entire show. To me, you can connect with the lyrics and adapt them to any situation; whether that be love, fear, sadness or even frustration.

For me, the song also means that everyone can be in certain situations that are tough and challenging, and no matter how big or small the situation is, the question is always… why?

What I love about the song overall though is the mood and atmosphere of the piece. It goes through a journey of personal and emotional feelings, whether that be towards someone else or a specific situation, this song has a large appeal and that’s something that connects with me.

I hope you all enjoy the video and the song and love the song as much as I do. If you haven’t seen Miss Saigon, book your tickets pronto. It’s a show not to be missed.

Keep updated for more music and videos over at my social media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ryanportmusic/
Twitter: @ryanportmusic
Instagram: @ryanportmusic

Watch the video for Why God Why here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQnXSCHnYjk

… don’t forget to subscribe my YouTube channel so you won’t miss out on any videos!

Thank you all for the support everyone, it means a lot to me.

Until the next song,

Ryan.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

