MY FAVOURITE MUSICALS

Hey guys! I hope you’re well and this blog post is going to be about my favourite musicals. If you haven’t already guessed by now, I’m a huge lover and advocate of musicals.

One of my favourite musicals is Avenue Q. I love this musical as I love the comedy of the show and the whole execution of the show as a whole. I first watched the show at the Queens Theatre in London located in Shaftesbury Avenue which is also my favourite street in London, aka, Theatre Land!

I love how you watch the puppet rather than the actor; puppetry is something I am excited to explore, later on this month I will be working with Arion Productions in London.

My other favourite musical is of course, Miss Saigon. I absolutely love the story of Miss Saigon. I’ve seen the show more than once and the story and journey of the main character, Kim, played by the mesmerising Eva Noblezada, is more and more emotional each time I watch it. She played the character of Kim with such presence and was just breath taking and really mesmerised me in the performance. It was just stunning as was the rest of the cast. Just stunning piece of musical theatre.

That’s all for today and hope you enjoy some of my selections and I’ll write more about my other favourite musicals in the future! But what are your favourite musicals? Let me know in the comments below!

Don’t forget to head over to my Youtube channel and watch my first video of ‘Why God Why’ from, of course, Miss Saigon! Please give me a subscription and a thumbs up: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yQnXSCHnYjk

Instagram & Twitter: @RyanPortMusic

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/ryanportmusic/

Thank you for all the support so far! It really has been overwhelming! Expect some more blog posts from me very soon and a new video next week!

Until the next song,

Ryan.

x

Leave a Reply

