STARS

Hi guys, exciting news, another video! This time it’s Stars from the classic musical, Les Miserables. I love this song and I think it is one of the most popular and classic songs of the whole production.

The song is a real classic and the lyrics are extremely meaningful. The way I interpreted the song is in the sense of a dreamy feel, although I am a musical theatre singer, I like to try and interpret the lyrics differently to the character singing it would.

Other classics from the show include ‘Bring Him Home’ and ‘On My Own’. On my Own is another one of my favourites from the show, you can maybe expect a little vide of that coming very soon!

Les Miserables is one of my favourite musical theatre pieces and Shonberg is definitely one of my favourite composers, he even wrote Miss Saigon, which is obviously a favourite of mine!

That’s it for the post, I hope you enjoy the video: https://youtu.be/haFK2JIfmiE

Please subscribe so you won’t miss out on any more videos in the future, like, comment and share to everyone!

Until the next song,

Ryan.

Leave a Reply

